nanaxstereo.blogg.se

Elf putty eye primer
Elf putty eye primer











  1. #Elf putty eye primer skin
  2. #Elf putty eye primer full

This is where I’m a bit confused / peeved because the dark berry pink is a shimmer so doesn’t lend itself naturally to being a crease shade. Next up is the Quartz Crush Eyeshadow Palette, the website unhelpfully doesn’t mention that there aren’t any mattes in this quad but does state “For a gorgeous pink toned look use dark berry pink in the crease and highlight your brow bone and inner corner with the iridescent pink shade.” The foundation does dry down nearly completely but I don’t like a tacky feeling.įor a tenner (and if you’re not oil prone) then I would wholeheartedly recommend this foundation! It’s worth noting though that you only get 26ml for that. It wore nicely throughout the day but I don’t have any oily patches and did powder / finishing spray. (Tried it again without primer and ended up with a very natural sheen, though I think I prefer it with.) I’ll definitely (probably) remember to pay attention when I next do my makeup and add it in here.

#Elf putty eye primer skin

I can’t tell if the glowy finish is the foundation, the Glass Skin Primer, or the extreme overuse of highlighter. I think if you went for fullest coverage with this then it would be quite heavy on the skin.

#Elf putty eye primer full

The product blurb promises “sheer to full buildable coverage” and I applied one full layer and then just added a second layer over the redness on my cheeks and was happy with the finish. Ultimately I prefer the finish the sponge gives as it stops those pesky brush lines – it also blended out far more easily then I though it would for the consistency of the product. It’s quite a thick formula and I tried both brush and sponge to apply it. The product I was most excited to get my hands on is the CC Cream Perfecting Foundation (SPF 30) as it’s targetted towards dry / combo skin and promises to leave the skin “hydrated and protected”. I love it when Revolution Beauty release more products in the Pro brand, they’re pretty much always good quality and still within a sensible price range for what you’re getting.













Elf putty eye primer